Fort Myers Beach, Florida

How can any travel/photography blog be complete without a trip to Florida? The truth is, it can’t. Florida may be totally over rated to some, but to me I fell in love. Well, I pretty much fall in love with everywhere I go, maybe that’s part of my problem. I left cold Minnesota in January to visit my dad and stepmom in sunny Fort Myers, Florida. I only had three short days there, flew in on a Friday and left Sunday morning. That didn’t stop me from soaking up as much sun as possible and visiting at least four different beaches. The first full day there we drove out to Sanibel Island to spend the relaxing day picking up sea shells and trying to get burnt.

ocean

I don’t really have any wild or crazy stories since I was with my family, but instead this vacation was the perfect amount of relaxation. Plus, I didn’t have to pay for the flight (my dad had some miles) and I didn’t have to pay for lodging or food. So, all in all I think I spent around $15 for some sun glasses at the farmers market. I’d have to say it doesn’t get much better than that, and my family spoils me.

ocean2

ocean3 ocean4 ocean5 ocean6

2 comments

  1. Kate · January 1, 2015

    This is so beautiful – I love how you captured the light reflecting off the water. I haven’t been to the beach in years, and I miss it.

    Like

    • nightingalecreativedesign · January 2, 2015

      Thank you! Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to contact me! I loved the beaches there, even though I was there a short time. Definitely worth a trip, you will go again soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

