Graffiti, Churches, Streets, and Food

IMG_0705_1

As I look back on my time in Vienna I feel more and more nostalgic. The city itself is amazing, the architecture, the history, and the food all captivated me. It had this effect on me that made me want to pick everything up and move out there. All of these photos were taken on different days while wandering the streets in search of good eats and good conversation (even though I don’t speak a word of German).

IMG_0750_1

IMG_0776_1

Saint Stephens Cathedral is one of the most popular cathedrals in all of Vienna, located right in the 1st District it’s in one of the best areas for shopping and sightseeing. Going inside the cathedral is a must, adorned with gold and fancy pulpits; this church was made good enough to satisfy the needs of any saint.

IMG_0801_1

IMG_0816_1

Street art is really popular along the canal in Vienna and there is a wide variety ranging from dramatic to inspiring to down right weird.

IMG_0940_1

Cafe Glorietta is located at Schonbrunn palace and has the most decadent deserts you could ever dream of. It’s not limited to deserts either, you can get coffee, tea, wine, and other crazy concoctions. I would recommend ordering a variety and all sharing since I ingested about a months worth of sugar that day.

IMG_1058_1

4 comments

  1. elyann14 · January 22, 2015

    Great shots! I was in Vienna last spring, and like you, I fell in love with it and wanted to move out there! Have you visited Schönnbrun? The park there is beautiful, with one of the nicest zoos I have ever visited… I left my heart in Vienna.

    Like

    • nightingalecreativedesign · February 5, 2015

      I’m so sorry I didn’t see your comment! I did visit Schönnbrun and loved it! The gardens are amazing and I just can’t wait to go back! I didn’t get to see the zoo though, so that is something for the next trip.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

